Coach Ron White was the head wrestling coach at Rochester John Marshall from 1963 through 1975. Coach White compiled a 54-45-1 dual meet record. His 1969 team won the Big 9 Conference and Region 1 titles. In 2009, Coach White was inducted into the Region 1 Wrestling Hall of Fame.

After Coach White retired, the Ron White Citizenship and Leadership award was established in his honor. The award is given to a Rocket Wrestler, usually a graduating senior, who exemplifies hard work, dedication, team spirit, and leadership. The award honors wrestlers who put the team first and have great pride in the Rochester John Marshall Rocket wrestling program.

1976Jim Massey
1977Tom Roehrick and Dave Kent
1978Mike Dascalos
1979Dave Folkert
1980Paul Larsen
1981Tim Harms
1982Scott Frear
1983Mark Huesinkveld and Tim Harms
1984John Adler
1985Brendan Adams, Mark Larsen, and George McHardy
1986Steve Larsen and Dan Fox
1987Steve Hochim
1988Steve Larsen
1989Grant Olson
1990Dan Larsen and Will Schroeder
1991Dan Larsen and Will Schroeder
1992Cory Brown
1993Scott Brown and Josh Holmes
1994Josh Friedt
1995Mark Bertschinger, Nate Holmes, and Jerry Koch
1996Kyle Snyder and Josh Schneider
1997Jason Eggert
1998Scott O'Reilly, LeVaur Livingstone, Josiah Schneider
1999Nick Jenson
2000Chris Smoot and Chris Thompson
2001Tim Eggert and Sean Savage
2002Brett Stein
2003Adam Maves and Steve Moa
2004Charlie Maves
2005Charlie Maves and Ben Sakhitab
2006Eric Bernau
2007Patrick Swayze
2008Josh Waldee
2009Paul Johnson
2010Cole Swanson
2011Charlie Stellpflug
2012Ryan Williamson
2013Nathan Evan
2014Carter Williamson
2015Kenny Maclin